You can now deactivate rooms, rather than having to delete them completely. If you deactivate a room, it won't count towards your rooms for subscription purposes, you won't see it on your calendar, and guests won't see it when booking online. But old bookings in that room will still show the room name when you view the booking details screen.
And you can reactivate a room later if you need to.
Here's how it works ... on the room you want to deactivate, click 'Delete', and click OK when prompted.
If there are bookings associated with that room, it will be deactivated, rather than deleted. You'll see a new link at the top of the page to view inactive rooms:
Click there, and you'll see all your deactivated rooms and you can reactivate them if you need to:
This makes life much easier if your inventory changes from time to time, if you take on new units and drop others. You can still keep a full history of which bookings were in which rooms, but you only need to pay for (and see on your calendar), your active units.